Grade 6 – My very first middle school writing assignment

Welcome back Grade 6 and welcome to Middle School. It is time to show what you’re made of. In class today we are going to focus on getting organized so that we can have a successful year together. I will remind you how to work your Google drive, our blogs and the ins and outs of our daily class and routines.  If time allows we will begin working on our first writing assignment. You can find it here. We will go over it thoroughly in class before you start writing and I will give you a due date as well. I know you will all shine. Just take your time. Read the instructions carefully, go through the steps slowly and proofread your work. But remember, don’t start until I tell you to! I am looking forward to reading your assignments and getting to know a little something EXTRA about YOU!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *